User Permissions are what define how much information a User is able to access within the system, it’s important to ensure you set up each User with the correct permissions so they can access what they need to and to keep private information secure.

When setting up a new User, head to your Organisation page and then to Manage Organisation, at the bottom of the list is the User section, from here you can invite new users and amend existing Users.

There are three different permission levels when inviting a User:

  • Owner - Can access all information as well as invite and remove users

  • Contributor – Can edit and create only

  • Reader – View only (everything except private projects and programs)

Setting up permissions for a new User:

  1. Head to Manage Organisation and then Users

  2. Select Invite Users

  3. Input the details of the new User

  4. Select which permission you would like this user to have (Owner, Contributor, Reader)

  5. Select Save

  6. The new User will then receive an email with a link to activate their account, once the account is activated, they will be able to access the system with the permission that has been selected.

Changing the Permissions for an existing User:

  1. Head to Manage Organisation and then Users

  2. Select Invite Users

  3. Input the same User information as their existing details but ensure to update the permission with new permission level

  4. This will update on the system and the next time they login they will automatically have the new permission level

Did this answer your question?